What does it mean to be a post consumer?

In general the term post consumer refers to products that have been used and recycled. As a lifestyle, it encompasses the idea that buying more does not equate to having more — happiness. In fact, being a post consumer means trying to consume as little as possible and making do with what you already have so that your life is a little less crowded with products and has more space for the things that really matter.

I started this blog to keep me focused on what I already have instead of what I don’t [a shitload of money] and to share how easy it can be to find and create beauty without having to purchase anything much.

Will I succeed? Your guess is as good as mine, but today marks the beginning of my attempts to chronicle my increasingly spare and post consumer lifestyle. Thanks for reading!

One thought on “What does it mean to be a post consumer?

Leave a Reply

