“We’re gonna be getting rid of these people here…First, Mr. Samir Naga…Naga…Naga…Not gonna work here anymore, anyway. ” -Bob Porter

No pics for this post because you don’t need to see the biohazard sludge I managed to pump up from my bathroom sink. For the past month my toilet, shower, AND sink have been clogged and I’ve been putting off asking my landlord for help because he tends to track dirt into my studio.  Yeah, I took care of my needs elsewhere.

But today I finally hunkered down and attempted to fix all my bathroom problems. Thank god for plungers. And for vinegar and baking soda. Amateur plumbing day was a success.  Once the job was done I felt like Peter in Office Space.   Working with your hands really is satisfying and it’s too bad that the majority of jobs these days require drones to sit in a cubicle and stare at a computer screen for hours on end.

Leave a Reply

