“Natural beauty takes at least two hours in front of a mirror.” -Pamela Anderson

Did two infomercials last week.  First up Temptu.  If I had more time and space I would definitely use the air brush system they gave me.

Image

However I personally try to wear as little makeup as possible.  On set I’ll sometimes dodge the makeup artist (too many of them never properly sanitize their brushes, ew!!) so I can go barefaced in front of the camera.

The Temptu system plus pods runs around $300.  Since all my pods are matched for my skin tone I’ll probably only be able to sell the airbrushing unit.

Image

Left the studio wearing the wardrobe they let me keep. =)

My second shoot was for WEN by Chaz Dean. He is quite the flaming darling in real life. I was thrilled that they cut my hair as I’d been meaning to trim my split ends before heading off to Turkey.  The WEN stylist spent 10 minutes max on my hair, and the result was the best damn haircut I’ve ever received.  It’s going to be so hard paying for my next haircut.

Left the shoot with a bottle of WEN cleansing conditioner. Smells great, works great, feels great. And no, I’m not getting paid to write this.

Image

Products with super long ingredient lists of chemicals are cheaper, but I’m willing to pay a little more for organic and natural beauty products. Apparently some people never wash their hair and are able to look great without spending a dime on shampoo or conditioner.

Leave a Reply

