Into the Kitchen

Been cat sitting for some good friends of mine. Since they have three cats that need to be fed three times a day, I’ve been living in their apartment and taking advantage of their spacious kitchen to cook from scratch as much as possible. Here is part 1 of my efforts:

Eggs in a basket:
egg eggtoast

Chocolate banana cake:
cake aerial

I mixed & matched ingredients from this and that recipe. In the end, I wish I had added more bananas and used white sugar instead of brown. The brown sugar made it too dense.
cakecloser
I didn’t have a double burner so I made one.
meltchoco tea
So hard to resist eating this whole bowl of melted chocolate.
IMG_3857
My friend helped make the frosting.
hurfrosting
Always good to have a friend in the kitchen.

hurkitchen

Leave a Reply

