Return of the Cafeteria

When I was a kid, I always got hot lunch at school. One of my favorite cafeteria meals was a grilled cheese sandwich with tomato soup. So I decided to make some for lunch.

closeup
White bread is so bad for you, but tastes so good. Making tomato soup from scratch was  laborious. I should have bought more tomatoes to give it more substance, but it wasn’t terrible for my first attempt.

soupGrated some Parmesan on top since I’m an adult now.
cheese
When I was in Catholic school, I always got excited when we got chocolate chip Blondies for dessert. I actually had no idea what they were called when I was kid. I just knew they were good. So good, that I had to make them.
ingredients
chocochipsBefore …
trayAnd after …
bakedServed on top a plate of bananas.
bananas

Leave a Reply

